Any Road Will Take You There…

Before January 2007 my life was all about studying, working and earning money to be able to live a decent life. Then I hit the Road for the first time, hitchhiking from Moscow to St. Petersburg (the ones in Russia) with a close friend of mine. It was all spontaneous. But it changed my life completely. Since that very first hitchhiking trip began the part of life I would call life on the Road… The Road became part of me. I guess it was always in there, hidden somewhere deep down in my soul in the form of a vague idea, waiting for the only kick to burst out. Many a Roads I had taken since then, yet many a Roads are still to be traveled one day. “You may not know where you came from, may not know who you are, may not have even wondered how you got this far… For if you don’t know where you’re going, any Road will take you there…”

On the Road to Krasnoyarsk, Russia. Early in the morning. January 2009.


On the Road between Krasnoyarsk and Irkutsk, Russia. January 2009.

On the Road to the Chinese border. Kazakhstan, Decemer 2009.

On the Road to Ufa, Russia. January 2009.

On the Road from Vientiane to Vang Vieng. Laos, 2010.

On the Road from Laos to China, 2010.

On the Road from Sagada to Baguio. Philippines, 2010.

On the Road from Lviv to Kiev. Ukraine, 2008.

On the Road to Urumqi, China. December, 2009.

On the Road from Litang to Chengdu. China, 2010.

On the Road to Irkutsk. Russia, 2009.

On the Road from Areni to Yerevan. Armenia, 2012.

16 thoughts on “Any Road Will Take You There…

  1. Great photos, but above all I’ve been impressed by the sense of immensity of Earth, thousands of roads we should travel and we might never travel.
    I hope you remember me, I’m Paolo from Italy and we met in Yerevan in 2011. I started to learn some basics of russian language because that’s the only way to travel and enjoy people in the russian speaking countries. Why should I be a tourist when I could be a traveller? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh hello, dear friend! Of course, I remember you and I still have your gift on my fridge!That is great, yeah, knowing Russian all post Soviet countries will be yours ๐Ÿ™‚ How have you been all these days? Any plans visiting Armenia again?

  2. Sure, Armenia is in my heart and I will definitely travel Caucasus again. Hopefully including Georgia and Artsakh. Following your blog helps keeping the connection ๐Ÿ˜‰ ะŸะพะบะฐ!

Leave a Reply

