Windscreen: Nine Frames from the Road

Getting in the cars while hitchhiking on the Road is like visiting movie theaters, where the car’s windscreen is the large white screen in the cinema, the drivers are the people who watch the movie with you, and the just released movie is the Road itself. Every such “movie” has completely different soundtracks, based on a certain musical taste of the driver who offers you a ride, or a country where you’re watching the movie. What I like most about it is that every “cinema” I visit on the Road has a unique design, and almost all them are different from one another. I like movies, especially those about the Road. Cinemas on the Road. The only thing is you don’t get popcorn. But sometimes drivers offer beer, or even whiskey. Rarely, dope…but this also happens.

Between Chiang Rai and Chiang Mai, Thailand.


On the Road from Thailand to Laos.

Somewhere in the mountains of Yunnan province, China.

On the Road in China.

Passing through Tibetan village.

On the Road in Sichuan province, China.

Passing through the city of Vaik, Armenia.

On the Road in Ukraine.

On the Road in Laos.

4 thoughts on “Windscreen: Nine Frames from the Road

  1. What an interesting way to look at a car windscreen! Each one of them has a unique story to tell.

    Thank you for sharing these lovely pictures. Are you traveling these days?

    • Thank you, dear! No, nowadays I work in a pub in Yerevan, waiting for the Spring to come. I did a trip in November, hitchhiking along the Silk Road of Armenia, which I am going to write about here, too ๐Ÿ™‚

      How are you?

      • Yep, just read the prologue of your Silk Road series. I hope we don’t have to wait to much for the next post. I’m looking forward to read it!

        I’m doing good, thank you. It’s a very pleasant 20C here in the desert, and we’re enjoying eating outdoors and walking a lot.

        Masood and I are planning a trip to his hometown in India next month. I’m looking forward to that.

        • Well I’ll go my best not to make you wait long ๐Ÿ™‚

          India sounds so sweet to my ears. Hoping to get there by end of this year, if hitchhiking and traveling gods and spirits wish so ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

